Age 18 and older
Proof of age is required. Drivers license, birth certificate, passport, etc.
Parental consent of either parent or legal guardian, birth certificate.
Under 16, marriage is prohibited in this state except by court order.
Persons divorced in Oklahoma may not marry anyone other than their previous spouse
for a period of six months after the divorce decree is filed.
Oklahoma law does not require a premarital blood test.
No residency requirements.
$50.00 license fee or $5.00 if premarital counseling completed. The reduced fee
shall apply upon presentation to the Court Clerk of an original certificate of successful
completion of a premarital counseling program. The certificate must be an original
document, not a copy, and shall state that the named persons have successfully completed
the premarital counseling requirements. NO COPIES, FAXES
OR EMAILED COUNSELING CERTIFICATES.
The premarital counseling program must be conducted in accordance with Oklahoma
43 O.S. 5.1.
No waiting period required except for those under the age of 18. If under the age of 18,
there is a 72 hour waiting period.
Waived period exception
Written waiver signed by Judge.
Our Downtown Location
320 Robert S. Kerr, Room 402
Oklahoma City, OK 73102
Downtown office hours for obtaining a Marriage License are Monday thru Friday
between 8:00 A.M. and 4:00 P.M., holidays excluded. Open during the lunch hour.
Our Edmond Location
PLEASE ARRIVE EARLY!
Downtown Edmond Community Center
28 East Main
Edmond office hours for obtaining a Marriage License are Monday thru Friday
between 8:00 A.M. and 4:00 P.M., holidays excluded. Closed for lunch from 12:00
P.M. to 1:00 P.M.
PLEASE ARRIVE at least thirty (30) minutes before 12:00 p.m. and 4:00 p.m.
Oklahoma County Court Clerk Judges do NOT perform daily marriage ceremonies effective Monday, March 12, 2007.
By law, those performing marriage ceremonies in the State of Oklahoma must record
their credentials with the Court Clerk's Office. Ministers who live outside Oklahoma
who desire to perform a marriage ceremony in our State also must file their credentials
with the Court Clerk prior to conducting the service. No fee is required.