Meet the Commissioner


Oklahoma County Commissioner Brian Maughan was first elected in 2008 and was re-elected to a second term in 2012 with some 75% of the vote. He was automatically re-elected to a third term in 2016 as the only county official who did not draw an opponent.

Regional Information

District Two includes the communities of Bethany, Warr Acres, Choctaw, Harrah and Nicoma Park, as well as unincorporated areas in eastern Oklahoma County and areas of west, northwest and south Oklahoma City. He currently serves as chairman of the Board of County Commissioners, after also serving as chairman in 2014 and 2015.