District 2 Map


Oklahoma County District Two includes the communities of:
  • Bethany
  • Choctaw
  • Harrah
  • Nicoma Park
  • Valley Brook
  • Warr Acres
  • Wheatland
  • Woodlawn Park
Also included in District Two are most of far west and south Oklahoma City west of MacArthur and south of the Oklahoma River. The district also includes most of the unincorporated areas in southeast and east Oklahoma County as far north as Memorial Road.

Aviation Features

Both Wiley Post and Will Rogers World Airports and Tinker Air Force base are withing District Two, making it the most aviation-intensive county commissioner district in the state of Oklahoma.

Residential & Commercial Segments

District Two includes residential, commercial and industrial segments, including the I-240 commercial corridor and historic Capitol Hill. It is a blend of urban, semi-rural and rural areas with a diverse population base, including much of the county's Hispanic population.

Its educational institutions include public schools from a number of districts as well as Southern Nazarene University, Oklahoma City Community College and OSU-OKC.

Road & Bridge Projects

Because of the number of suburban communities within District Two, the county and various municipalities work closely on joint road and bridge projects.